Reviews



AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY !!! - Rating 5/5

CLEAN , COMFORTABLE , QUIET PLACE WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE !!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer:ANDREAS KOSTA | Sun 8th Oct 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, lovely hosts and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Martin Sutton | Wed 4th Oct 2017


Enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable stay, great breakfast, good parking, we would highly recommend the Royal Standard to everyone.

Reviewer:Ann Hurrell | Thu 28th Sep 2017


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent and the owner was very kind and supportive .I really appreciate her cooperation

Reviewer:Yousuf AL Siyabi | Sun 24th Sep 2017


My Stay in England - Rating 5/5

What a delightful bed and breakfast, quiet location two miles from where I was working in Thorp and run by a friendly family who take pride in looking after the comfort and well-being of their guests. I recommend this to business vistors and vacation families in the area as it is also not far from the Theme Park

Reviewer:Gary Bannister | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Exceptional experience, friendly staff, good value for the money - Rating 5/5

The owners were really friendly, willing to fulfill every wish, nothing was a problem. I had lovely single room number 8 upstairs with very comfy bed and quiet. The house is surrounded by very nice garden. Free wifi working smoothly everywhere. Do not miss their lovely full English breakfast!

Reviewer:Dana Linhartova | Mon 18th Sep 2017


very welcoming - Rating 5/5

The owners were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious!

Reviewer:sarah jackson | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Lovely Place - Rating 4/5

Nice & quiet place to stay with very friendly owners. My room was extremely spacious, although the water temperature for the shower was a little on the cold side for me. Everything else was first class.

Reviewer:George Leadbitter | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Reviewed by Caroline Butler- Rating 4/5

Very good, very clean and very friendly B& B would go there again

Reviewer:Caroline Butler | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Lovely Welcome! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making us feel so welcome.We enjoyed our stay with you, and enjoyed the lovely breakfast.We will come again if it is necessary to stay overnight in the area.

Reviewer:David Feaviour | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Friendly Stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful owners. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast. Rooms a bit tired, but comfortable, but the shower was no more than a dribble. Overall good value for money.

Reviewer:Nigel Bedford | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Friendly- Rating 4/5

Good value clean nice breakfast

Reviewer:Susan Clark | Sat 29th Jul 2017


Great stay when travelling for work - Rating 5/5

I used The Royal Standard Bed and Breakfast for a one night for a business trip. I arrived very late in the evening after calling ahead to say I would be running late and the man working at the time waited for me to arrive and was very pleasant especially considering the late hour.In the morning he was there again to serve breakfast and made sure I was happy with my stay.Very good service, room was clean and well maintained. I would stay again and recommend.

Reviewer:Chelsea Gannon | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Good value for money, nice location - Rating 4/5

Good value for money, close to RH Uni and Ascot, plenty of parking, nice breakfast, helpful friendly staff. Decor needs a little updating and some minor replacement in fixtures would be useful. Would stay again

Reviewer:Paul Webb | Sun 16th Jul 2017


A lovely garden with a very nice guest house in it - Rating 4/5

We stayed just one night in this pleasant and efficient guest house, run by a totally charming young man and his father. Weather was extremely hot so we appreciated the ability to open windows wide onto a beautiful green garden. It is very convenient for the Royal Holloway University where we were attending a conference but allow a lot of extra driving time for very heavy traffic in the morning.

Reviewer:Rona Hodges | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Very comfortable and clean guest house. - Rating 4/5

This is a lovely guest house, friendly welcome, nice clean rooms (shower room very compact) full English breakfast cooked to order and easily located with motorway close by. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Will stay here again.

Reviewer:Nicola Spalding | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Un piacevole soggiorno - Rating 4/5

Ho soggiornato per tre notti in questo bed and breakfast, camera piccolina ma molto carina e accogliente, pulita e con una finestra affacciata sul verde del magnifico giardino della proprietà . I proprietari sono stati sempre gentili,carini e disponibili. Una mattina non essendoci taxi disponibili è stato proprio il proprietario ad accompagnarmi al lavoro con la sua auto. Il menù per la colazione proposta è di tipo classico inglese oppure continentale;io ho sempre optato per la colazione all\'inglese (uova, bacon, tortino di patate, fagioli e pane tostato), che consiglio vivamente. Ottima posizione per raggiungere il royal holloway. Tornerò!

Reviewer:Alessandra Azzolini | Fri 30th Jun 2017


A pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent - lovely room clean and well furnished . A warm and friendly welcome . A good breakfast, choice of menu, efficient and pleasant service.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. David Jones | Thu 29th Jun 2017


A happy stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent - lovely room clean and well furnished . A warm and friendly welcome . A good breakfast, choice of menu, efficient and pleasant service.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. David Jones | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Perfect place to stay for visiting area - Rating 5/5

The owners made us feel very welcome, everywhere was clean and comfortable. 10 minute walk to railway station and some decent restaurants.

Reviewer:Annie Hemmings | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, very clean, beds were comfy and breakfast delicious. Also an easy 10 minute stroll to the train station. Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Gillian Howard | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


Ascot Magic - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at The Royal Standard and it made our Trip to Royal Ascot perfect.Surrounding area is lovely and owners were very helpful and informative and we had all the facilities to make it a very pleasant stayMany thanks

Reviewer:Christine Williams | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Nice hotel and nice staff... - Rating 5/5

The hotel is quiet and the staff is nice and always helpful. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Ursula Nonhoff | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable room with friendly staff and a good breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:victoria page | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Great - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very good. The breakfast was great also and was catered to our personal requirements. The room was clean And well presented and overall it was a pleasant place to stay. If you are travelling for the BMW PGA championships it\'s the best place to stay!!

Reviewer:Miss. Gemma Thomas | Mon 29th May 2017


one night stay at the royal standard bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

stayed there one night room nice and comfertable good english breakfast couple who owned it wer very nice gave us information of the area and where to eat at night very relaxed atmosphere thourley enjoyed it would recommend it

Reviewer:Rita Turner | Sat 27th May 2017


Just what you need for overnight stays - Rating 4/5

Ideal location for local facilities. Clean tidy and basic facilities but with much more character than the many chain offerings.

Reviewer:Neil Featherstone | Thu 25th May 2017


Super friendly and very nice !- Rating 5/5

Thanks for a fab stay! Really lovely people to stay with !

Reviewer:May Crick | Tue 16th May 2017


Lovely Place - Rating 4/5

I have stayed here previously and will do so again. Perfect location for what I required and a comfortable and friendly bed and breakfast. The breakfast is lovely and I look forward to more business around the area so I am able to stay again

Reviewer:Simon Kaye | Wed 26th Apr 2017


Overnight stay at The Royal Standard. - Rating 4/5

Easy to find the Guest House which, had very good parking. The Host and Hostess were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We were served up a good breakfast before departure. All and all a pleasant short experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom McGahan | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The accomodation was exactly like expected. It was clean and very calm. I spent a great night in that bed and breakfast. The host were both very kind and did everything to allow me having a great Time. They don\'t hesitate to help me and to drop me to the station. I recommend and I will go back.

Reviewer:Pierre-Loup Martin | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Very warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Brill clean good breakfast nice and helpfull staff very happy thanks

Reviewer:Paul Clarke | Fri 2nd Dec 2016


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making me feel very welcome. This is a lovely guest house, very comfortable and, as a single female traveller, I felt safe and secure. If I find myself in Woking again I will definitely book again.

Reviewer:Clare Futcher | Fri 11th Nov 2016


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay. Furniture and carpets a little dated, but all very clean. Friendly owners and ideal location for attending a wedding at Great Fosters,which is just up the road. The breakfast was very good and it was lovely and quiet at night.

Reviewer:Mr. terry mccarthy | Sun 6th Nov 2016


excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Very nice hosts, comfortable, clean, excellent breakfast, superb stay. Thankyou

Reviewer:Russell Smith | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Sehr zufrieden - Rating 4/5

Kleines ordentliches Hotel!Gutes Frühstück!Inhaber/ Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend!

Reviewer:Joerg Kaessmeyer | Sun 30th Oct 2016


The Royal Standard - Rating 4/5

Friendly run guest house. When I arrived I was met by the owner who was welcoming and attentive.The room was a bit small but very clean. Breakfast well served, very nice, tasty and hot.

Reviewer:Charles Harkin | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Extremely hospitable - Rating 5/5

We booked last minute and were very pleased with our room. Large, clean, and a huge tv!Our host was extremely hospitable and did all he could to make us very comfortable.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Aileen Barry | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for our visit to Ascot Racecourse.Room was very clean, bedding excellent as was the cooked breakfast.Plenty of parking.

Reviewer:Julie Potter | Mon 17th Oct 2016


40th anniversary of start at London UNI - Rating 5/5

Absolutely nothing to complain about, nothing to enthuse about except the very warm family atmosphere and friendliness.

Reviewer:Bernard Hac | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

The room was smaller than i expected but It was pleasant and the staff where very friendly,helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was well cooked and presentable.I would return again

Reviewer:Darnette Arthurs | Thu 6th Oct 2016


pre golf rest - Rating 4/5

Stayed the night before playing sunniingdale golf course. Perfect prep. Clean rooms. Quiet location

Reviewer:John Anthistle | Thu 6th Oct 2016


Superb Stay - Rating 5/5

What a pure joy to find this fabulous B & B.Lovely quiet location set in beautiful grounds. Lovely comfy bed with Sky TV, Coffee and Tea available with kettle in our room. Huge bathroom ensuite with bidet.Breakfast was amazing, full English and asked if we wanted extra toast, choice of spreads, jams, marmalades. Fresh juice and fruit was also available and cereal too.Definitely would stay here again.Thank you for an excellent stay and for being so helpful.

Reviewer:Barbara Overthrow | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Double Room - The Royal Standard- Rating 4/5

Positives:Piping hot English breakfast, good selection of cereals.Owners welcoming, courteous and helpful. Lovely location. Bed was comfortable.Place was clean. Ample car parking. Negatives:Shower not very powerful it was easier to have a bath.Decor is dated especially carpets. It would have been nice to have the heating on for an hour first thing in the morning as it was a bit chilly.More attention to detail would be good - table cloths on tables would be a nice touch.

Reviewer:Debra Whale | Mon 26th Sep 2016


No complaints- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, pleasant room, nice breakfast. Well placed for us visiting Wine circle restaurant. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeff Hennings | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Well run by a charming couple,very quiet, clean & comfortable.

Reviewer:Christine Sangan | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Excellent choice of hotel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in The Royal Standard Guest Hotel. The room was very spacious and super clean. The beds were fantastic. The breakfast excellent. The service was very polite and super friendly. We appreciated the flexibility when instead of one adult, we were finally two (the room was a double room however this was a change). The position was very good for our purpose (moving in a new student\'s apartment in Egham). The walk to the station was not more than 10-15 minutes and the whole area was really nive. I would recommend it and I would choose it for any future trip to the area.

Reviewer:EVGENIA ALLAMANI | Mon 19th Sep 2016


The Royal Standard review - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed accommadation and friendly atmosphereComfortable beds,chairs and cleanliness.A good breakfast.Good carparking

Reviewer:Robert Englefield | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

Very good b& b, just a couple of things I would like to see - larger towels as ones provided were small bath towel size, not sufficient for a larger person, and electric sockets where they can be used!There was a hairdryer in the room, but nowhere to plug it in (or my straighteners) anywhere near the mirror and dressing table!I had to pull out the bedside cabinet to find a socket to use so could not see what I was doing as it was nowhere near the mirror.Having said that, the room was very clean and welcoming and the couple who run it were also very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Overall, I would recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Brena Court | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Great service.Really helpful staff.

Reviewer:Faith Tingle-bartoli | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Great service.Really helpful staff.

Reviewer:Faith Tingle-bartoli | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Very nice and quiet - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay at the hotel, very nice and quiet, excellent service

Reviewer:Mr. Andrea Mestucci | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Very friendfuland helpful staff - Rating 5/5

There was an error in the booking, we needed an extra bed as we had 3 14years children. It was sorted out by a very helpful staff. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was exellent.

Reviewer:Dag Daler | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Comfort, care and excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a family group ages ranging from 23 to 93. The proprietors were very considerate of the needs of our 93 year old and went out of their way to help make the stay trouble free. Service was excellent, the rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean and a good breakfast in the morning set us up for a long and tiring day ahead. Would definitely re-visit.

Reviewer:Meryl Harding | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Made to feel most welcome, a very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Howard Bainbridge | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Excellent value base for a London visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, huge room with all the basics, unlimited parking, very good value for the south east.A good place to stop over for a trip to London or other nearby attractions.

Reviewer:Fiona Cloke | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Royal Standard Guest House - Rating 4/5

Just had a great overnight at Royal Standard and couldn\'t fault anything. Lovely rooms, good breakfast and a very warm welcome.Really good value

Reviewer:Wendy Mitten | Fri 1st Jul 2016


A pleasant B and B - Rating 4/5

We had a very clean and comfortable room. Our breakfast was good.We would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Connie Peatfield| Sun 19th Jun 2016


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Good bed and breakfast Hotel

Reviewer:Claudia Quandt | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Superb - Rating 5/5

This was above expectations, a very friendly couple who do everything possible to please you.They are very very friendly and polite couldn\'t wish for anything else.Rooms as stated and very clean, breakfast fresh and very good. Defiantly going back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Corine Rozendaal | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Fabulous Hosts..Memorable Stay!!! - Rating 5/5

The couple who own this establishment are the most gracious and generous of couples. We had a great night\'s sleep in our very comfortable bed and given a delicious cooked breakfast in the morning pus there was additional fruits and cereals on offer. Our room very clean and more than sufficient to meet our needs.Overall we had a wonderful experience and felt the room was reasonably priced for the location.

Reviewer:Michael Griffin | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Stay over for Thorpe park - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely comfortable stay at the royal standard, the host was very friendly and helpful and we shall deffanitly be staying again. Thank you

Reviewer:Shelley Yeomans | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Nice and charming location - Rating 5/5

In a quiet place close to Heathrow, it\'s a nice hotel with small and charming room (single for me), maybe a bit cold in May, but everything is perfect and the breakfast is generous and fresh.

Reviewer:David GILLES | Thu 19th May 2016


Great stay! Thanks - Rating 4/5

I\'ve been a couple of night, and the service is excellent! Clean and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, quiet. I\'ll be back!!!

Reviewer:Oscar Ruiz Batalla | Wed 18th May 2016


Good Nights Sleep - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome and our stay was enjoyable. The breakfast set us up for the day ahead.

Reviewer:Gavin Heath | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

Friendly and comfortable in a very central location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Beetham | Wed 16th Mar 2016


Cosy and Convenient - Rating 4/5

Living in Devon my intention was to find somewhere near to Twickenham (rugby match to attend) that would not cost an arm and a leg. TRS fitted the bill perfectly. Quiet, warm and with a good breakfast it was just what I needed. In addition, the owner was kind enough not to penalise me even though I managed to mislay my key!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Clive Hailstone | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Satisfied Customer - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed one night at the Royal Standard bed and breakfast.We were greeted by Bindi who was very welcoming.We had a good nights sleep in very comfortable beds.The breakfast was also cooked by Bindi. Delicious. We would recommend staying at the Royal Standard.

Reviewer:Julie Rothon | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Whenever I have stayed at the Royal Standard I have always been greeted with a friendly smile!The rooms are clean and comfortable and really feel like home from home.I think its good value for money and will always stay there when in the area.

Reviewer:Pamela Graham | Thu 19th Nov 2015


Suggested - Rating 4/5

I stayed there 3 nights. Places clean, people very helpful, great breakfast, value-for-the-price. Will return.

Reviewer:Valerio Lucchinetti | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

The owners are so lovely and helpful.Delicious breakfast and excellent value for money accommodation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Clare Simcock | Fri 13th Nov 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean accommodation, well situated and very friendly staff. Great breakfast and good price. this is my second say and I will use again.

Reviewer:Grant Leggate | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed for one evening on business. The staff were very helpful, friendly and extremely accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable and exactly what we needed for our stay. Great location with it being a short walk or taxi ride from the station. Perfect! Thank you The Royal Standard team!

Reviewer:Miss. Marie Greenham | Fri 6th Nov 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely clean, comfortable accommodation, made to feel very welcome by owner, very nice breakfast, would highly recommend this family run B& B

Reviewer:Angela Myers | Sun 18th Oct 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortableVery accomodating owners, instant response to emails, able to enter room early to dress for a wedding. Organised taxi on my behalf to venue

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline Mcnulty | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Comfortable, relaxing, friendly accommodation - Rating 4/5

great location, friendly and helpful staff, relaxing and spacious accommodation, great breakfast no negatives

Reviewer:Marcus McInerney | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

If anyone wants a decent B& B in Virginia Water, look no further than the Royal Standard.Great location and the owners are lovely. We will definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley Pearson | Mon 24th Aug 2015


One night stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay here, we stayed one night , comfortable room and a lovely breakfast. Very welcoming.

Reviewer:Rodney Duckworth | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Ascot Weekend - Rating 4/5

A very welcoming guest house and family.The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Keith Stinchcombe | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Our Stay - Rating 3/5

Lovely comfy room with views to the back garden, lovely breakfast, really nicefriendly family, nothing seemed too much trouble. Only criticism is that the shower was very tired looking.Central to where we wanted to visit over the weekend and easy to find as well. Ideal for a few days break. Will try and get back to explore the lovely woodlands around Virgina Water.Thank you for making us very welcome.

Reviewer:Michael MALE | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Pleasant stay albeit a noisy road - Rating 3/5

We had the pleasure of spending the weekend in Virginia Water for a lovely wedding and were greeted and hosted brilliantly at the Royal Standard. A decent B& B with good cooked breakfast and very helpful managements, accommodating our early arrival from London and late check out before a late flight on Sunday. We stayed in the large family room with full kingsize bed, which was the right option with our 2 year old son. A word of advise, take warm slippers, as the outlying bathroom certainly brought back school day memories and if you, like us live in a quiet city or street, the traffic up to midnight will be disturbing. I am sure that the Royal Standard will see some upgrades and improvements as we could see that renovations were well on their way. Thank you.

Reviewer:Daniel Hertzberg | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Good Lodgings - Good Location - Rating 4/5

A good Guest House with clean and comfortable rooms, free WiFi anda good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Situated in a convenient location. I recommend this Guest House and I will use it again in the future.

Reviewer:Alun Tucker | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Friendly B&B - Rating 3/5

Spacious car park, very comfortable bed, good cooked breakfast. Friendly helpful hosts. Bathroom not luxurious but clean and functional.

Reviewer:Andrea Crease | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Lovely warm welcome- Rating 3/5

lovely stay friendly very helpful tasty breakfast will be back next year good value for money x

Reviewer:Kellie Cannon | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Ideal location - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as we were attending Royal Ascot. The hotel was ideally located with just a short walk to the train station. The hotel was very nice with clean rooms and a lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Veronica Mason | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Accomodation is very nice.The owners were very hospitable and the cooked breakfast was good.It is located in a nice part of the world, but you really need to jump in the car to get an evening meal.The mattress was a little bit uncomfortable.

Reviewer:Barry Knott | Fri 12th Jun 2015


Excellent location - Rating 5/5

Friendly and courteous staff

Reviewer:Noel Enright | Wed 10th Jun 2015


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

If you plan to visit this region, thia hotel is highly recommendable! Very friendly owner, great, clean and spacious room made our stay unforgettable.

Reviewer:Mr. Marco Bundi | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Ms - Rating 4/5

Ideal place to stay.

Reviewer:LYNN GREEN | Wed 27th May 2015


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming. Room was clean and tidy, breakfast very good.Very good price and will definitely be booking again next year for the BMW Golf tournament.

Reviewer:Laraine Mather | Wed 27th May 2015


Overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Pleased to find somewhere good value that is not Premier Inn or Travel lodge with a bit more character

Reviewer:Neil Featherstone | Fri 22nd May 2015


Overnight stay- Rating 4/5

We were delighted with the family that run the guest house. Due to our mistake we thought we were locked out but the owner sorted it out for us at 1pm and was very polite . The room was lovely and breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Richard Bainbridge | Sun 10th May 2015


Very good! - Rating 5/5

It was very good to visit \'The Royal Standard\'!

Reviewer:Ivan Panin | Fri 24th Apr 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night but would definitely book here again. Room was excellent with comfy bed and nice shower, breakfast was superb.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Timbrell | Fri 20th Mar 2015


Nice stay at the Royal Standard - Rating 4/5

The Royal Standard is fairly close to Heathrow Airport which was a useful location for the wedding I was attending.The owner was friendly, the room was clean and the morning breakfasts were excellent. Pretty good value for money too. It was hassle free so I would consider staying there again.The nearest pub was a bit of a walk though.

Reviewer:Mr. Jon Moore | Mon 16th Mar 2015


great stay!! - Rating 4/5

Recently stayed at TRS, was a great location,great staff and brekky in the morning was served with a smile on his face. only about a mile away from some nightlife as well. Really enjoyed it and would definately recommend it.

Reviewer:Jay Gabbi | Sun 15th Feb 2015


Clean, comfortable & friendly - Rating 4/5

We arrived after 10:30pm but still received a friendly welcome. Room was clean & comfortable & breakfast was excellent. The manager even booked a taxi for us even though we had only mentioned it in passing when we arrived.

Reviewer:Denise LAIDLAW | Wed 28th Jan 2015


Another peaceful stay at the Royal Standard - Rating 4/5

When on business in Staines I like to stay at the Royal Standard for a number of reasons;The atmosphere is very relaxed and the team are accommodating of my vegan diet providing soya milk at breakfast.The B& B is easily accessible and a short drive into Egan, Ascot or Virginia Waters and in nicer weather a medium walk.The rooms are extremely clean and provide wifi access with TV and drink making facilities but without the heavy footfall a large hotel would have reducing noise levels.

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa Thompson | Thu 18th Dec 2014


Very good service and attention to customer - Rating 5/5

I stayed there for 2 nights only but I have absolutely no complaints, I was very well served, the room was kept very warm during all day, the breakfast was very nice and the Hotel manager helped me in everything I requested since I went alone and didn\'t know the place. I recommend it.

Reviewer:Paula Oliveira | Fri 21st Nov 2014


Overnight at the Royal Standard - Rating 3/5

My wife and I stayed at this Guest House in November 2014. We found it to be clean, neat and well maintained.It is relatively close to Heathrow airport and not expensive.It has quite sufficient parking off the street.On the manager\'s recommendation we dined at a nearby pub, and the food was excellent.Breakfast was \"to order\"and we had no complaints at all.Our stay here was up to the desired standard for the price paid.

Reviewer:Bruce Fairhall | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Guest Experience- Rating 5/5

Very impressed with the whole package especially for the generous price. Very clean hotel with excellent bedroom.The personal service and willingness to meet all my requirements by the staff was superb. Great breakfast and flexibility for vacating the room was greatly appreciated. Very strongly recommended and I would and will book again in due course.

Reviewer:Brian Meadows | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful, letting me into my room to get changed when I arrived even though it was not ready and hours before check in time.

Reviewer:Dr. Linda Hyder | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Wedding trip - Rating 5/5

Very helpful friendly and hospitable. Lovely clean rooms,good food and excellent service. Thank you all for an enjoyable weekend.

Reviewer:Christine Langridge | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

It is very comfortable to live here. The British breakfast is really tasty. The staffs are very friendly. In general, it is a good choice for guest.

Reviewer:Tingwen Wu | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay in this hotel. I was there for one night on business and it provides clean accommodation and a good breakfast. My only suggestion would be that you fix the TV in Room 6 so that it receives BBC 1 & 2.

Reviewer:Ann Jennifer Dix | Thu 4th Sep 2014


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, quite clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Malcolm Nutt | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


great - Rating 4/5

very pleasant people great stay clean and just what you need with out getting your arms ripped off thanks

Reviewer:Walter Bell | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Our family room was very large. Double bed & two full singles (not a sofa bed) for our children. Large en-suite bathroom & adjacent toilet. Breakfast options & quality were very good & the owners were friendly, helpful & attentive. We will be staying with them again, for sure.

Reviewer:Mr. JohnBarclay | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Couldn't fault it. - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay at the royal standard guest house, if only for one night. The room was an excellent size, big enough to relax in and watch TV after a busy day at Ascot. Very convenient for getting to the race course as only two stops away on the train, the cooked breakfast was very nice too. I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Adam Fisher | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Mr - Rating 5/5

Clean nice stay, breakfast & service excellent

Reviewer:Mark Brown | Sun 27th Jul 2014


Good Stay - Rating 4/5

Room large enough fot a large family everything that you would want. All staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:William Belton | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Perfect Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight as we were going to a party. It was within walking distance, very clean,the owners were extremely polite and breakfast was lovely. Would book again.

Reviewer:Luisa Collins | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A lovely B and B. Rooms were clean and tidy. We stayed in twin rooms which were lovely and big. We had a cooked breakfast which was wonderful.Lovely owners Definitely will be staying again

Reviewer:Claire Smith | Sun 6th Jul 2014


royal standard - Rating 5/5

excellent hotel and breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Beattie | Sun 15th Jun 2014


excellent people - Rating 5/5

I was impressed by the owners kindness, their willingness to help and to provide me anything i might need.Clean rooms. Rich breakfast.I will definitely come back and stay in this beautiful hearted house.

Reviewer:Elena Simona Nas | Wed 11th Jun 2014


PGA Golf @ Wentworth - Rating 4/5

The guest house was very convenient for the course and lots of places to eat.The room was very clean and breakfast first class, just the start you need when walking round a golf course all day.There is only one criticism, we would have liked a change of towels maybe once during our stay.See you next year.

Reviewer:Kathryn Booth | Tue 27th May 2014


Good value - Rating 4/5

Slight issue with the hot water that was sorted out within minutes.Good value for money

Reviewer:John Carstairs | Fri 2nd May 2014


The Royal Standard B and B - Rating 4/5

A clean room, albeit a strange mix of furniture, colours and fabrics, with all that you need for a short stay including tea/coffee (no biscuits), free wifi, free parking, TV, strong shower. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Good service, quiet location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie Wilkinson | Mon 21st Apr 2014


The Royal Standard - Rating 4/5

Comfortable night with good english breakfast

Reviewer:William Dastur | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Pleasant Stay- Rating 4/5

Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Miss. Melissa Kent | Fri 11th Apr 2014


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wedding nearby and found this b& b last minute and thankfully they had availability. The owners were very friendly and made us feel really welcome. The room was nice and had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was really nice too and the grounds were lovely. I would recommend this to anyone for short stays.

Reviewer:Miss. Rosie Cook | Sat 29th Mar 2014


Convenient B&B - Rating 4/5

We stayed here along with several other family members whilst attending a wedding just up the road at Great Fosters. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly and very helpful host. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Watson | Mon 24th Feb 2014


Highly Recommended - Rating 4/5

Friendly, clean, quiet. Good breakfast. Definitely recommended

Reviewer:Peter Balaam | Fri 21st Feb 2014


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay. Friendly approach. recommending.

Reviewer:Marek Lenčéš | Mon 20th Jan 2014


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Very convenient and very comfortable beds. Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Hawkes | Mon 30th Dec 2013


mature couple - Rating 4/5

Young lady saw we had trouble with stairs, soarranged for us to have a ground floor room.Nice and warm, comfortable bed - the owner cooked us a lovely breakfast. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Sidwick | Sat 9th Nov 2013


comfortable place to stay - Rating 4/5

It was very pleased to stay in this B& B. The owner was kind and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Also he providednice breakfast. It was located in safe and quiet place. I would come again next time. Thanks.

Reviewer:Ms. Mi Ryung Kim | Wed 16th Oct 2013


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice hotel.Clean and quiet.Smaller rooms but has all that you need.....Wi-Fi, comfortable bed, warm.Just remember to take shampoo

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Fitzpatrick | Fri 27th Sep 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean B& B with all the bits and bobs you would need and expect. Would definitely recommend staying here if spending time in the area.

Reviewer:Miss. Denise Lye | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Nice stay little dated. - Rating 3/5

Great stay at the Royal Standard however the family room we stayed in was very tired looking as was the bathroom. Both are in need of upgrading. There was only one mirror above the fire place in the bedroom so no where to do your hair and no full length mirror at all which was not good as I was attending a wedding and needed to get ready. There wasa lot of dust under the bed which was clearly visible. Breakfast was great as were the owners. Just a little more attention to detail is required.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy Perkins | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Good B&B - Rating 3/5

Room was small, with older decor, but clean, bed was comfortable enough. Bathroom looks like it's been redone recently, was quite nice. Internet was poor. Breakfast was good, good selection and great service - the gentleman we dealt with every morning was very nice, and very helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Theresa Roessel | Mon 8th Jul 2013


Good accomodation, great breakfast! - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome and an early check in allowed us to get to our friends wedding on time. A great view out of the back of the room looking out onto the garden.Clean, tidy room with a large bathroom. Great Breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel Burgoyne | Wed 2nd Jan 2013


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Overall, a good place to stay with an excellent breakfast. Room and bathroom were in good condition, but some areas would benefit from some quick cosmetic attention. Worth around £60 per night, but London prices push the rates up.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Unwin | Mon 10th Dec 2012


lovely b b - Rating 5/5

very homely.very comfy beds.would regamend to freindslovely breakfast what more could you ask for

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen Slattery | Tue 27th Nov 2012


Nice Guest house - Rating 4/5

Very nice guest house with very accomodating and friendly staff. Probably in need of some refreshing of the paintwork, but this looked like it was in progress - still tidy and adequately clean. Lovely garden. If going to same area, would probably use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Moscrop-jennings | Tue 11th Sep 2012


Great Location Near The Party - Rating 4/5

On Saturday 11th August, 2012, I stayed at the Royal Standard Bed & Breakfast, Virginia Water for 1 night.The 1st floor’s clean single room size was reasonable for a single person like myself with private en-suite.The single bed was very comfortable indeed. Unfortunately, the problem was the breakfast closing time too early at 9am the next day (Sunday) – I missed it after I got up very late from the late-night party nearby.Luckily, the friendly owner offered me to take a packet of cereal after I checked in for my next day’s breakfast and we have the kettles for making coffee/tea in each room.For those who want to have some cooked breakfast, may we suggest you to close the breakfast time at 10.30am, not 9am on Sundays?Thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Deborah Chambre Young | Wed 15th Aug 2012


Standard - Rating 3/5

Comfy bed, room clean and tidy - apart from a couple of spiders webs. Good parking. Lovely breakfast. Strange - single occupancy and single quilt on a double bed? Was in the attic room, tripped twice on the little step up (was not drunk) - could do with a strip across to make it more obvious. Would I stay there again - definatly yes, thank you all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny Dowding | Mon 13th Aug 2012


4th August 2012 - Rating 4/5

Lovely comfy rooms. Very large en suite with double room and lovely en suite shower room with twin room. Breakfast cooked very well and staff friendly and attentive. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Jones | Mon 6th Aug 2012


Comfortable & Affordable - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for two nights with a work colleague. Good value, decent breakfast and helpful staff. Not much more you can ask for.

Reviewer:Mr. James Westron | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Golf Break - Rating 5/5

Stayed on the weekend of PGA Championship at Wentworth.Comfortable room and excellent breakfast.Only 15 min walk to Wentworth.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Kirby | Wed 30th May 2012


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my son for one night in a twin room as we were going to visit the Royal Holloway University the next day. Really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Standard. Lovely, clean room - very good service and excellent breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Simone Turgoose | Thu 15th Mar 2012


Super Breakfast - Rating 4/5

recently attended a wedding at a nearby venue and booked the royal standard for a single nights stay. The room was clean and comfortable but the breakfast was possible one of the best cooked breakfast i have every had.

Reviewer:Mr. Brad Kaylor | Mon 21st Nov 2011


Friendly, kind, available persons in a wonderful area! - Rating 5/5

The area where The Royal Standard is placed is as wonderful as the kindness of of the persons who host you there! Always kind, friendly and available, they will make you feel at home even though you are so far away from home! The breakfast is abundant, with a wide choice of fresh good things, the rooms comfortable and clean with all you may need in there! It is very close to Heathrow, with a local taxi service always available and the railway station is not far from it, though you will probably prefer walking in that amazing nature. I really hope to be there soon again!

Reviewer:Dr. Stefano Bonifazi | Thu 13th Oct 2011


Great Fosters - Rating 4/5

We stayed at The Royal Standard on Saturday 9 July after attending a wedding at Great Fosters which is about 5 mins away on the Stroude Road.We had a warm welcome - the room was cosy and very well maintained.The breakfast the following morning was excellent.No complaints at all and for value for money it was fantastic.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Gibbons-cook | Mon 11th Jul 2011


Patricia Croke - Rating 4/5

My husband and I recently stayed at the Royal Standard while attending a nearby wedding.The room was good sized, quiet and very clean.The service was personal and very helpful and the breakfast was delish!Patricia and Jim, USA

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Croke | Thu 30th Jun 2011